100% Whey – Plain

  • 25 g Protein
  • 2 g Carbs
  • 120 Calories
  • 5.3 g BCAAs
  • 4 g Glutamine & Precursors

Not all proteins are created equal

LeanFit® 100% Whey provides the most bioavailable and complete protein source available. High in BCAAs, the cross-flow microfiltered 100% whey protein is quickly digested to immediately help curb hunger and rebuild muscles.

LeanFit® 100% Whey is an excellent source of quality protein for all ages and levels of activity.

Free of any added sweeteners and flavors, LeanFit 100% Whey is a highly versatile protein powder that can be used in any shake, smoothie or baking.

LeanFit 100% Whey Helps:

  • Fuel development of muscle mass & strength
  • Improve lean muscle tone and promotes fat loss*
  • Satisfy hunger and maintain energy levels
  • Support immune system optimization

*When part of a healthy diet and exercise program

100% Natural Protein- Plain

1kg Unflavoured



Gluten Free

Gluten Free


Dairy – Non Cholov Yisroel


Protein Blend (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate) (milk), Xantham Gum, Soy Lecithin (emulsifier), Enzymes (Bromelain, Amylase, Papain, Lipase)

Free From: gluten, wheat, eggs, nuts, artifical preservatives & flavours

Plain Whey Nutrient Facts

Amino Acid Profile - Leanfit Whey Plain

Suggested Usage: Use 1-3 times a day depending on your nutritional and protein needs*.

LeanFit 100% Whey is an excellent source of protein that can be taken anytime. Use after exercising to rebuild and recover; sprinkle on food for a nutritional boost; or add to a smoothie to start your day off right.

Product Directions: Add one scoop (equivalent to 6 tablespoons) into 250ml (8oz) of water or beverage of choice. Sweeten and flavour to your taste.

Recipe Suggestions: This versatile protein can be used in most recipes calling for whey protein. Add chocolate flavouring to substitute for chocolate flavoured whey and add your own sweeteners to taste.

Storage: Store in a cool, dry place

Expiry Date: On older labels, the expiry dates are printed on the bottle between the lid and label in yellow ink. On the new silver labels, the expiry date is printed in black ink beside the red LeanFit logo.


*Consult a healthcare professional for your personal nutritional needs


LeanFit Whey Protein FAQs

Q: Do the enzymes in LeanFit products come from plant or animal sources?

The enzymes in the completegreen protein and the whey protein powders come from plant or microbial sources, not animal sources.

The Whey Protein Shakes (100% Whey & 100% Whey Isolate) & the completegreen protein have been certified as Kosher which confirms that there are no animal by-products besides the whey itself. Newer bottles will display the Kosher logo but no changes were necessary to the formula to qualify for this certification.

Q: Are completegreen protein and whey protein powders safe for children?

Protein is a key component of everyone’s diet however the recommended dietary intakes for protein vary by age and by a child’s current dietary intake and activity level.

The nutrition facts and recommended serving sizes on product labels are intended for adults. We recommend that families discuss their children’s dietary needs with a qualified health care practitioner.


Q: Are protein powders safe to consume during pregnancy?

Our completegreen protein and whey proteins are considered foods and so should be safe to consume for any member of the population, including pregnant women.

However, because dietary needs during pregnancy are different, and different between individuals (based on current dietary intake, activity level, age, etc.) we recommended that women discuss their dietary concerns with a qualified health care practitioner.

Q: Are LeanFit products safe for elite athletes who may undergo drug testing?

The LeanFit 100% Whey (Vanilla & Chocolate flavours) is certified through Informed Choice which confirms that the product is free of banned substances through routine testing in its accredited lab.

All LeanFit products are made in our GMP facility which manufactures multiple products that are certified by Informed Choice.

Q: I have a food allergy. Are LeanFit whey protein powders safe for me?

Our Whey Protein Powders are free of: Gluten, wheat, eggs, nuts.

Our Whey Protein Powders contain milk and soy.

Q: What is whey protein?

Whey protein is a high quality protein powder from cow’s milk. Whey protein is a complete protein containing all the essential amino acids required by the human body in amounts proportional to the body’s protein synthetic requirements.

Q: Can whey protein help me to lose fat?

Yes, adding whey protein to your diet is a great way to jump-start your weight loss program. Studies have found that individuals who combine diets with leucine-rich protein foods, like whey protein, and exercise have more lean muscle tissue and they lose more body fat. As they lose fat their metabolic rate increases and they naturally burn more calories.

Another way that whey protein helps manage weight is by stabilizing your blood sugar and promoting a feeling of fullness. For these reasons, whey protein is a key ingredient in numerous weight loss and meal replacement products.

Read more about how protein powders can assist with weight loss from certified nutritionist Lindsay Webb.

Q: Can whey protein help me to gain muscle mass?

Yes, whey protein helps to build muscle mass without adding a lot of fat and carbs to your diet. Whey protein is rich in Branch Chain Amino Acids – Leucine, Isoleucine and Valine which are necessary for the body to build muscles. In addition to that whey is rapidly digested which floods the body with BCAA’s – this triggers an anabolic or muscle building state.

Q: Where does whey come from?

Whey comes from milk, a cup of milk consists of around 2 g of whey protein and 6 g of Casein. Typically whey protein is a byproduct of the cheese making process.

Q: Is whey protein easy to digest?

Yes, whey protein is soluble and easy to digest. It is quickly absorbed by the body to provide the important essential amino acids needed to nourish the muscles and other body tissues.

Leanfit whey proteins have enzymes to assist the body in breaking down the protein.

Q: Can I get enough whey protein by drinking milk?

Milk is a highly nutritious beverage however, it only contains about 1% of whey protein while the rest is primarily water and lactose. In order to get all the benefits of whey protein, you need to take a concentrated powder form like 100% Whey Isolate or 100% Whey protein powders.

Q: How does whey protein compare to other types of protein?

Protein foods are not equal and can vary in a number of ways:

  • Taste
  • Digestion and absorption rates
  • Protein content
  • Fat content
  • Carb content
  • (more…)

Q: What is the difference between LeanFit 100% Whey Protein and LeanFit 100% Whey Isolate Protein ?

LeanFit 100% Whey Isolate has gone through an additional filtration process resulting in higher protein content per serving. This extra filtration process removes additional fat, cholesterol and lactose as well as some of the immune system enhancing components that occur naturally in whey protein such as immunoglobulins and lactoferrin. These components are in higher amounts in LeanFit’s 100% Whey Protein.

Q: What filtration process is used for LeanFit whey protein powders?

Our LeanFit whey protein powders are produced by a unique combination of, ultrafiltration and cross-flow microfiltration, a gentle physical process, which ensures that the proteins are not denatured and also preserves the proteins in its naturally occurring proportions. (more…)

Q: Can I use protein shakes in place of meals?

Leanfit protein shakes do not contain sufficient fat, carbohydrates, vitamins and minerals to be considered a meal replacement. To make a convenient, nutritious meal in a glass, try adding a serving of fruit and a teaspoon of flaxseed or olive oil to your protein drink to create a convenient nutritious meal in a glass.

Q: I’m lactose sensitive, should I avoid whey protein?

While whey protein comes from milk, the filtration process it goes through leaves trace amounts of lactose. LeanFit 100% Whey Protein contains less than one gram of lactose per serving and LeanFit 100% Whey Isolate Protein contains less than 0.5 g of lactose per serving.

While many lactose sensitive individuals are able to use whey proteins without irritation you should consult with a healthcare professional for your own dietary restrictions.

Q: Is whey protein suitable for a vegetarian diet?

Yes, whey protein is an excellent choice for vegetarians who include dairy products in their diet.

Whey is a by-product that occurs in the cheese making process. Rennet is required in order for whey to be produced. LeanFit whey protein shakes contains traces of microbial rennet which is not an animal by-product.

The enzymes used in the product are either plant-based or microbial and do not come from animal sources.

Q: Is whey protein suitable for diabetics?

While you should consult a doctor for your personal health needs, most diabetics are able to use protein powders as they are generally low in carbohydrates. LeanFit® protein powders use non-caloric sweeteners like stevia, monk fruit extract and sucralose.

Q: Do LeanFit whey powders contain rennet?

Whey is a by-product that occurs in the cheese making process. Rennet is required in order for whey to be produced. LeanFit whey protein shakes contain microbial rennet which is not an animal by-product.

  See all FAQs or Contact Us  

Featured 100% Whey – Plain Recipes

Tip: Add cocoa to 100% Whey – Plain in recipes calling for chocolate whey and sweeten to taste.

This is one of the best I have found. I like the plain flavour because I’m able to mix it with different smoothies.

The ingredient list is the main reason for purchasing.

- Val S

Product Reviews
5 Ways LeanFit Can Help You
Free Protein Breakfast Recipe E-book

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This